Prenatal-to-3: Translating the Science and Evidence to State Policy

2/10/2020

webinar graphic

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The science is clear that prenatal to age 3 is the most sensitive period for a child’s developing brain and body, building the foundation for all future learning, behavior, and health. Having a strong start and the presence of strong caregiver-child relationships during this time are key to healthy development. What’s not as clear is how to translate that science to policies that strengthen equity and outcomes for kids. The mission of the new national Prenatal-to-3 Policy Impact Center is to build on the science and identify which state policies create the conditions to give all infants and toddlers what they need to thrive. The Prenatal-to-3 Policy Impact Center at The University of Texas at Austin LBJ School of Public Affairs aims to be a resource for state leaders for objective and rigorous reviews of the evidence on policies impacting the earliest years. Register for this 60-minute webinar to learn more about strengthening prenatal-to-3 systems of care through evidence-informed state level policies and how to collaborate with the Policy Impact Center.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speaker:
  • Cynthia Osborne, director of the Prenatal-to-3 Policy Impact Center and associate dean at The University of Texas at Austin, LBJ School of Public Affairs
Moderators:
  • Alison May, policy associate, NCSL
  • Donna L. Wilson, program director, NCSL