Back 

Election Enactments Webinar

Voting and Election Laws: 2013 Enactments

Wendy Underhill 2/3/2014

webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

New Voting and Election Laws: 2013 Enactments

Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/  Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Did voting laws change in 2013? Yes, indeed they did. Almost 300 new laws were enacted by state legislatures last year! In this brief 30-minute webinar, hear what topics were hot, what topics were not, and what states took actions unlike any others. A few hints: online voter registration, voter ID and election crimes were the top three categories. Legislators and legislative staff will be particularly interested in this wrap-up, because laws passed in one state are often introduced in other states soon thereafter. Be prepared with tales from your state—the chat box will be open.

View Now

 

Speaker

  • Wendy Underhill, program manager for elections at NCSL

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Share this: 
New Members Welcome
Fall Forum 2014
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures