Back 

Webinars 2014 50 State Bill Information Service BIS Training

Webinars | 2014 | 50 State Bill Information Service (BIS) Training

6/11/2014
webinar graphic

Legislators and Legislative Staff Only
NCSL, partnered with State Net, provides legislators and legislative staff access to a 50-state+ searchable legislation database containing the full text of every bill in the 50 states, the District of Columbia and Congress for the current session. State legislators and legislative staff have exclusive access to this resource.

Half hour training webinars are held throughout the year. Sign up to learn what legislative resources are available through the BIS. Learn how to search for bills by terms and phrases, bill number, author, committee and state.

NCSL 50-State + Bill Information Service (BIS) Training Webinars

2014 | March - August

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Registration is open for the following sessions:

Register button July 9 3 p.m. ET  /  2 p.m. CT /  1 p.m. MT  /  12:00 Noon PT
Register button July 23 3 p.m. ET  /  2 p.m. CT /  1 p.m. MT  /  12:00 Noon PT
Register button August 6 3 p.m. ET  /  2 p.m. CT /  1 p.m. MT  /  12:00 Noon PT

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

 

Past 2014 Sessions

 

March 4

March 20

April 9

April 29

May 13

May 29

June 4

June 11

 

Share this: 
We are the nation's most respected bipartisan organization providing states support, ideas, connections and a strong voice on Capitol Hill.

NCSL Member Toolbox

Denver

7700 East First Place
Denver, CO 80230
Tel: 303-364-7700 | Fax: 303-364-7800

Washington

444 North Capitol Street, N.W., Suite 515
Washington, D.C. 20001
Tel: 202-624-5400 | Fax: 202-737-1069

Copyright 2014 by National Conference of State Legislatures