Traffic Safety Online Meeting Series

11/19/2020

Car accident with police car.

NCSL Virtual Meetings allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

The meetings will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

NCSL, in collaboration with Responsibility.org, is launching a virtual meeting series on traffic safety issues. These meetings will feature NCSL staff and other experts. Participants will also have the opportunity to share what’s happening in their state, ask questions and let NCSL staff know how they can be of further assistance. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. For more information on upcoming NCSL virtual meetings, click here


Upcoming Virtual Meetings

Drunk and High Behind the Wheel: Tackling the Growing Threat of Polysubstance-Impaired Driving

Wednesday, Dec. 2 | 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT

Driver high behind the wheel.Polysubstance-impaired driving—driving after consuming a mix of drugs or a combination of drugs and alcohol—appears to be a growing threat to roadway safety. This online meeting will discuss observed polysubstance-impaired driving trends, present an overview of oral fluid testing laws and provide for small-group discussion on current state experiences and best practices.

Speakers

  • Darrin Grondel, vice president, Government Relations and Traffic Safety, Responsibility.org
  • Jake Nelson, director, Traffic Safety Advocacy & Research, AAA National

Moderator

  • Samantha Bloch, policy associate, NCSL

REGISTER NOW


Traffic Safety Roundtable 
Wednesday, Dec. 9 | 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT

Join traffic safety thought leaders for a dynamic discussion on traffic safety trends, with a focus on alcohol and drug-impaired driving. Listen in and contribute questions. as we learn more about governmental and private sector innovations and partnerships to reduce roadway fatalities. 

Speakers

  • Brandy Axdahl, senior vice president, Responsibility Initiatives, Responsibility.org
  • Edward Hutchison, strategic policy partnerships manager for Roadway Safety/ Law Enforcement Liaison, Lyft 

Moderator

  • Douglas Shinkle, program director, NCSL

 

REGISTER NOW