Rural Digital Opportunity Fund: Updates from the FCC

8/31/2021

Infrastructure work in rural area

Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Virtual Meetings allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most virtual meetings will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The Rural Digital Opportunity Fund (RDOF) is a program administered by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) designed to close the digital divide by investing in rural broadband networks. The initiative will invest $20.4 billion over 10 years using a two-phase reverse auction process and prioritizes networks with faster speeds and lower latency levels. Hear from the FCC about important RDOF updates and information for states.

This virtual meeting is limited to legislators and legislative staff only.

REGISTER NOW

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the virtual meeting.

Moderator:
  • TBD
Speakers:
  • Audra Hale-Maddox, chief of staff, Rural Broadband Auctions Task Force, Federal Communications Commission