2020 Webinar on Consumer Data Privacy

9/21/2020

webinar graphic

Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

California’s Consumer Privacy Act is the first U.S. comprehensive privacy law, and a wave of other states are considering similar legislation. As the law enters the implementation phase, we will look at its impact and the outlook for future privacy legislation. We will also explore evolving public perceptions about privacy and issues to consider for the future. 

View webinar

Moderator:

  • Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin, California
Speakers:
  • Lee Rainie, Director of Internet and Technology Research, Pew Research 

  • Stacey Schesser, Supervising Deputy Attorney General, Privacy Unit, Consumer Law Section of the Office of the Attorney General, California 
  • Christopher Yoo, John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science; Director, Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School