Successfully Handing Off to Election Officials Webinar

5/15/2020

webinar graphic

Thursday, May 21, 2020 | 1:30 p.m. ET/ 12:30 p.m. CT/ 11:30 a.m. MT/ 10:30 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use. This webinar will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Once a redistricting plan is enacted, local election officials need the new district information in usable formats to administer voting. Hear from veterans about how to successfully navigate this final stage of the redistricting process, and what pitfalls could occur.

This webinar is the twelfth and final in a series of redistricting webinars spread across April and May. Click here to learn more about and register for the entire series, or click the button below to register for this webinar individually. 

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Wendy Underhill, Director of Elections and Redistricting Program, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Charles Stewart, Director, MIT Election and Data Science Lab
  • Shelly Aprill, Maryland Department of Planning
  • Tiffany Parker, County Clerk and Recorder, La Plata County, Colorado