Designed for Disaster: The Impact of State and Federal Policies on Military Installation Resilience

11/4/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, Dec. 16 | 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT/11 a.m. MT/10 a.m. PT

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

A recording-breaking number of natural disasters have gripped the country in recent years. This webinar will describe the challenges that military installations and the states in which they operate are facing due to changing environmental conditions. It will also explore policies and programs at all levels to more effectively plan for and respond to extreme weather-related events in the future.  

REGISTER NOW

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Jennifer Schultz, program principal, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Kristin Thomasgard, program director, Readiness and Environmental Protection Integration (REPI) Program, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Sustainment)
    U.S. Department of Defense