State Preschool Programs: Annual Yearbook Update

5/16/2016
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

State Preschool Programs: Annual Yearbook Update

Thursday, May 26, 2016 | 4 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. CT/ 2 p.m. MT/ 1 p.m. PT

Hear from Steve Barnett with the National Institute for Early Education Research (NIEER) about the key findings from the annual State Preschool Yearbook. Collecting data since 2001, listen to Barnett highlight the data and national trends of the states focusing on quality and access, and the latest state spending numbers on preschool programs. The webinar will highlight new survey question results on the preschool workforce and dual language learner policies and the opportunities for developing and improving quality and availability. There will be time set aside for questions and discussion.

View Webinar

Moderators

  • Julie Poppe, program manager, NCSL Children and Families Program 
  • Matt Weyer, policy specialist, NCSL Education Program 

Speaker

Resources