Paid Family and Medical Leave Policies in the States

1/10/2020

webinar graphic

Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Research has found that caring and nurturing relationships between infants and adults support healthy development long into the future. While polls show overwhelming bipartisan support for paid family and medical leave, the United States is the only developed country without a national paid leave policy. Some states are responding to the need for parents to bond with their babies by implementing their own policies. Register for this 60-minute webinar to learn what actions states are taking to realize the health, educational and financial benefits of paid family and medical leave.

REGISTER

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speaker:
  • Jackson Brainerd, policy specialist, NCSL
  • Jamie Colvard, director of state policy, Zero to Three
Moderator:
  • Alison May, policy associate, NCSL
  • Jennifer Palmer, policy assoicate, NCSL