Integrating Early Childhood Data: What Legislators Need to Know

9/17/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Integrating Early Childhood Data: What Legislators Need to Know

Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

This webinar will focus on how integrated early care and education data systems can inform policymakers and help answer questions about young children, families, programs, and services in their states.

Accurate data are important to state legislators in understanding and improving program accountability, addressing service gaps, enhancing quality and allocating limited resources. In addition to hearing more about the value of using data for services and supports for young children, learn about current state strategies to integrate data, including successes and obstacles faced. 

‚ÄčView Webinar

PowerPoint Presentation 

Moderator

  • Robyn Lipkowitz, National Conference of State Legislatures

Speaker

  • Carlise King, Early Childhood Data Collaborative, Child Trends 

Additional Resources