American Rescue Plan: Addressing Youth and Young Adult Homelessness and Economic Insecurity

5/19/2021

webinar graphic

Thursday, June 24, 2021 | 1:30 p.m. ET/ 12:30 p.m. CT/ 11:30 a.m. MT/ 10:30 a.m. PT

The American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 is intended to support recovery from the economic and health impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic. This webinar will explore the intersection of the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, youth and young adult homelessness, and education. The speakers will provide an overview of the opportunities to support the education and basic needs of youth and young adults and increase economic security through expanded tax credits and student loan forgiveness. This session will highlight the unique opportunity to address the immediate needs of youth and young adults, while also making long-term systemic changes with the time-limited funds.   

Speaker Bios | Slide Deck (coming soon) | Archive of Presentation (coming soon)

REGISTER NOW

Moderator:
  • Heather Hanna, program director, National Conference of State Legislatures
Speakers: