Suicide Prevention: State of the States webinar

4/21/2021

webinar graphic

Friday, April 30, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

​Suicide is preventable. In 2019, approximately 47,500 lives lost were attributed to suicide. From 2018 to 2019, the suicide rate declined for the first time in more than a decade. Speakers from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention will highlight the strategies that states can and have employed to prevent suicide.

Register now!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Charlie Severance-Medaris, policy associate, NCSL Health Program
Speaker:
  • Dr. Deborah M. Stone, ScD, MSW, MPH, Behavioral Scientist, Division of Injury Prevention, CDC