Strengthening and Supporting the Oral Health Workforce webinar

11/30/2022

webinar graphic

Friday, Dec. 16, 2022 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

As policymakers across the nation grapple with oral health care access challenges, states have implemented policies to strengthen their oral health workforces. This webinar will explore the challenges states face in providing high-quality oral health care and dive into workforce strategies and how they may be leveraged to reduce geographic and racial health disparities. Speakers will discuss state actions that support the provider infrastructure, expand the oral health workforce through innovative models, and improve access for those in areas with oral health care shortages.

Speakers:
  • Jane Grover, senior director, Council on Advocacy for Access and Prevention, American Dental Association
  • Joni Nelson, associate professor and deputy director, Division of Population Oral Health, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Prasida Khanal, oral health director, Minnesota Department of Health
Moderator:
  • Kendall Speer, policy associate, National Conference of State Legislatures

REGISTER HERE!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.