State Strategies to Reduce Costs and Provide Quality Care for Older Adults and People with Disabilities: Webinar

5/7/2021

webinar graphic

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

‚ÄčImproving long-term services and supports (LTSS) has long been a priority for state legislatures. Not only do these services provide daily assistance to millions of older adults and people with disabilities, but they are also primarily paid for by Medicaid, which takes up a substantial portion of states’ budgets. This webinar will explore state strategies to both reduce costs and provide quality care for older adults and people with disabilities.

Speakers:
  • Gretchen Alkema, vice president of policy and communications, The SCAN Foundation
  • Curtis Cunningham, assistant administrator for benefits and service delivery, Wisconsin Department of Health Services 

Register Now!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.