Spotlight on Prescription Drug Monitoring Program Best Practices

8/17/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Spotlight on Prescription Drug Monitoring Program Best Practices

Friday, Aug. 28, 2015 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Prescription drug monitoring programs (PDMPs) are state-based programs that track and report on the prescribing and dispensing of controlled substances. When fully utilized, PDMPs are shown to be effective in reducing deaths and hospitalizations from prescription painkiller overdoses. This webinar will review best practices and highlight ways states can maximize the return on investment with their program.

Speakers

  • Noah Aleshire, policy analyst, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
  • John Eadie, PDMP Center of Excellence director, Brandeis University

 

‚ÄčView Webinar


System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet