Pharmacy Benefit Managers (PBMs) and Options for State Legislatures Webinar

1/15/2021

webinar graphic

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2021 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Pharmaceutical benefit managers, or PBMs, have an important but largely unknown role in the pharmacy supply chain. The recent U.S. Supreme Court ruling giving states the ability to regulate certain health care costs has prompted interest from legislators to look at the PBM contract negotiation process and laws that can foster competition. This webinar will discuss the role of PBMs, their relationship with states, and provide examples of policy options for state lawmakers. 

REGISTER NOW!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Colleen Becker, senior policy specialist, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Lisa Soronen, executive director, State and Local Legal Center

  • Antonio Ciaccia, chief strategy officer, 3 Axis Advisors

  • Lauren Rowley, senior vice president of state affairs, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association (PCMA)

State Respondents:
  • Delegate Bonnie Cullison, Maryland (D)

  • Senator Fred Mills, Louisiana (R)