Long-Term Services and Supports and COVID-19: Ensuring Access to Services Webinar

2/24/2021

webinar graphic

Friday, March 5, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

​The coronavirus pandemic is a global crisis that may have greater implications for people who use LTSS as they are particularly susceptible to severe illness or death caused by COVID-19. As the primary payer of LTSS for millions of Americans, Medicaid is an important player in state COVID-19 responses for vulnerable populations. This webinar includes state policy options for legislators seeking to support access to LTSS and keep older adults and people with disabilities safe during public health emergencies such as COVID-19. ​

REGISTER NOW!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Samantha Scotti, senior policy specialist, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Stephanie Anthony, senior advisor, Manatt Health
  • Alixandra Gould, senior manager Manatt Health
  • Kelsey Ruane, policy analyst, National Governors Association