Helping Students Access Mental Health Services Webinar

10/20/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Regardless of geography, age, gender, ethnic or racial background, an estimated 13.7 million children have been diagnosed with anxiety, depression or behavioral health disorders. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), behavioral health disorders can prevent children from developing coping and resiliency skills—abilities they need to help them learn, behave or handle their emotions. These skills are essential to healthy social development and help ensure children have a positive quality of life now and into adulthood. This webinar will connect systems of health and education to provide an overview of core components to a comprehensive school mental health system, and examples of state legislative actions related to school mental health and school mental health services in 2020. 

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speakers:
  • Noah Cruz, research analyst, NCSL Health Program
  • Sharon Hoover, co-director, National Center for School Mental Health and Director, Center for Safe Support Schools