Chronic Disease Management During COVID-19 Webinar

9/16/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Prevention, early detection and routine care are fundamental components of chronic disease management. During the COVID-19 pandemic, the number of people being identified with and seeking care for chronic conditions has declined alongside a decrease in routine care and emergency department visits. Emerging data highlights the impacts of delayed care on long-term health and health care systems, and the increased risk of severe outcomes from COVID-19 among those with chronic conditions. We invite you to join NCSL for a discussion with national experts about chronic disease management during COVID-19 and an overview of related state actions.

REGISTER NOW

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.