Manufacturing Our Way Into the Future

4/24/2021

webinar graphic

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

The COVID-19 pandemic shifted industry outlooks and operations. American manufacturing faced changes to supply chains, trade and production lines. Yet, despite these challenges, manufacturing has been a pillar of support for the public health response and economic recovery. Join NCSL and Dr. Tom Kurfess of the Oak Ridge National Laboratory to explore changes impacting manufacturing and learn how state lawmakers can best assist manufacturers in the trenches of the pandemic and beyond.  

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • TBD
Speakers:
  • Tom Kurfess, Ph.D., P.E., chief manufacturing officer, interim director, Manufacturing Science Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • David Boulay, Ph.D., president, Illionis Manufacturing Excellence Center