Making the Costs of Tax Incentives More Predictable

1/15/2016
webinar graphic

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Making the Costs of Tax Incentives More Predictable

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2016 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

Many states have seen the costs of specific tax incentive programs increase quickly and unexpectedly. When that happens, states have often faced significant budget challenges. This webinar presents new research from The Pew Charitable Trusts that shows how states can avoid budgetary surprises while using incentives to achieve economic goals. Hear examples of states that have designed incentives in ways that reduce fiscal risk and states that have developed sophisticated processes for forecasting the future costs of incentives.

View the Webinar

 

Moderator

  • Mandy Rafool, program prinicpal, NCSL

Speakers

  • Josh Goodman, officer, The Pew Charitable Trusts
  • John Estus, public information office, Oklahoma
  • Senator Joe Bolkcom, Iowa

Additional Resources

This webinar is made possible with the generous support of The Pew Charitable Trusts.

The Pew Charitable Trusts Logo


System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet