How States Can Help Small Businesses Recover from the Pandemic

11/4/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Join NCSL and The Pew Charitable Trusts for this webinar to discuss the economic downturn caused by the COVID-19 pandemic has taken a painful toll on small businesses nationwide. State policymakers and economic development organizations find themselves on the frontline in helping them weather challenging times, but many of the incentive and finance programs put in place in response to the last recession may not be appropriate to what these businesses face today. Ellen Harpel, Founder of Smart Incentives and Alison Wakefield from The Pew Charitable Trusts to learn about mechanisms to support small businesses and key questions for states to ask when designing these programs.

Register for webinar

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speakers:
  • Ellen Harpel, PhD., founder, Smart Incentives 
  • Alison Wakefield, associate manager, Fiscal and Economic Policy, State Fiscal Health, The Pew Charitable Trusts