COVID-19: Record Unemployment: What's Next for State Workforces?

5/26/2020

webinar graphic

Friday, June 5, 2020 | 2:30 p.m. ET/ 1:30 p.m. CT/ 12:30 p.m. MT/ 11:30 a.m. PT

COVID-19 has caused states to face a tumultuous economic environment that has sent unemployment claims to a shocking level and the future of our workforce remains uncertain. Join NCSL for this webinar to discuss the latest labor market outlook and the continued efforts to combat massive layoffs and getting Americans safely back to work. This webinar will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

VIEW WEBINAR

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:

  • Maggie Carlton, Assemblywomen, Nevada

Speakers:

  • John Pallasch, assistant secretary, U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration
  • Zach Herman, Policy Associate, NCSL 
  • Scott Saunders, executive director, National Association of State Workforce Agencies