COVID-19: Manufacturing Our Way to Economic Recovery

5/21/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 | 2:30 p.m. ET/ 1:30 p.m. CT/ 12:30 p.m. MT/ 11:30 a.m. PT

Restrictions and shutdowns caused by the COVID-19 pandemic have created a major shock in American manufacturing supply chains and production lines. As states begin to reopen, federal and state governments are working to support manufacturers as they get back to full production, which might include pivoting products to combat the pandemic. Join NCSL to discuss the challenges manufacturers face, now and in the future, and how lawmakers are responding.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

VIEW WEBINAR

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Rob Ivester, deputy director, Hollings Manufacturing Extension Partnership, National Institute of Standards and Technology 
Speakers:
  • Scott Paul, president, Alliance for American Manufacturing 
  • Bob Kill, president and CEO, Enterprise Minnesota 
  • Mark Troppe, senior research fellow, Center for Regional and Economic Competitiveness