COVID-19: Lending to American Consumers

6/23/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The availability of credit to families and businesses is a critical component of a healthy economy. During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Federal Reserve and Congress have taken steps to ensure that lending continues uninterrupted to those who need capital, but many challenges remain. This webinar will explore how the pandemic has changed lending in America and what states can do to strengthen this vital function.

This webinar is the second in a three-part series sponsored by the NCSL Communications, Financial Services and Interstate Commerce Committee:

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:

  • Representative Adam Koenig, Kentucky, CFI Committee Vice Chair

Speakers:

  • Alex Horowitz, senior officer, Consumer Finance Project, The Pew Charitable Trusts
  • Mary Jackson, chief executive officer, Online Lenders Alliance
  • Laura Udis, program manager, Small Dollar, Marketplace and Installment Lending, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau