COVID-19: Consumer Credit and Data

6/23/2020

webinar graphic

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

As the COVID-19 pandemic has affected employment and revenue, consumers’ ability to repay debts has also been challenged. Credit reporting and consumer data have been in the legislative spotlight as companies and consumers recover, and potential responses like credit freezes and disaster codes have been proposed at the state and federal levels. Join experts to discuss issues and potential solutions surrounding credit reporting and consumer data in the age of COVID-19.

This webinar is the third in a three-part series sponsored by the NCSL Communications, Financial Services and Interstate Commerce Committee:

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:

  • Senator David Carlucci, New York, CFI Committee Co-Chair

Speakers:

  • Eric Ellman, vice president, Public Policy & Legal Affairs, Consumer Data Industry Association
  • Representative from the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Representative from the Urban Institute