Business Interruption Insurance and Pandemics

1/12/2021

webinar graphic

Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Business interruption (BI) insurance is intended to help keep businesses afloat in case of a temporary closure; however, not all businesses purchase these policies and many policies have pandemic or virus exclusions. With COVID-19 forcing many businesses to close, state and federal policymakers are looking at options to offer business owners protection while not threatening insurer solvency. This webinar will discuss recent state legislation and federal proposals to create a recovery fund or federal backstop.

Sponsored by the NCSL Executive Committee Task Force on Insurance.

REGISTER NOW 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • TBD
Speakers:
  • TBD