Protecting Private Wells from Contaminants

5/4/2020

webinar graphic

THIS WEBINAR HAS BEEN POSTPONED. A future date will be announced later.

 

Friday, April 17, 2020 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Wells that serve less than 15 homes are not regulated by the Safe Drinking Water Act. Some states have extended the requirements of the SDWA to less than 15 homes, others provide for testing of the water from these wells. States are exploring how to protect families from the threats of unregulated drinking water wells.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Kim Tyrrell, director, environment program, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Brian Hubbard, MPH, health scientist, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, (CDC) Division of Emergency and Environmental Health Services.
  • Brian Hanft, director of public health, Cerro County, Iowa
  • Cindy Callahan, environmental health specialist supervisor,  Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department, Washington