The Next Wave of Energy Efficiency

6/15/2016
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The Next Wave of Energy Efficiency

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

The rapidly modernizing electric grid provides a wealth of opportunities for improving efficiency and lowering costs. As more states recognize energy efficiency as the least cost approach to meeting energy needs, they are examining a variety of proven and innovative strategies.

Presenters will discuss these approaches for tapping a larger quantity of cost-effective energy efficiency opportunities. They will also explore how far efficiency can go, discussing research findings that states can cost-effectively meet 30 percent of their electricity needs with efficiency over the next 10 years, a level far higher than most state targets.     

 

View Webinar

 

Speakers

Rich Sedano, Regulatory Assistance Project Rich Sedano, principal and U.S. programs director, Regulatory Assistance Project | Presentation

 

 

Johanna Zetterberg, US Dept. of EnergyJohanna Zetterberg, coordinator of SEE Action Network, U.S. Department of Energy | Presentation