Energy Equity and Affordability: State Policy Action

7/9/2020

webinar graphic

Thursday, July 23, 2020 | 1 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

States are facing a growing number of energy consumers with financial challenges, an issue that has become more urgent with the economic hardships created by COVID-19. A number of state legislatures are taking action, considering a variety of policies that help low-income households benefit from energy efficiency. These programs not only reduce energy costs for consumers but can also lower energy consumption and reduce energy-related emissions, while reducing the high energy burden experienced by an increasing number of Americans. Join us to learn how energy efficiency policies can create energy affordability and equity solutions for income-stressed individuals and underserved communities.  

Register Now

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Glen Andersen, energy program director, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Lauren Ross, local policy program director, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
  • Senator Jennifer McClellan, Virginia
  • Tammy Agard, CEO, EEtility

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.