Webinar: Voting: What Changed in 2020?

2/17/2021

webinar graphic

Thursday, February 25, 2021 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

2020 was a heckuva year for everything, including elections. This webinar will cover key changes in absentee and mail voting last year, as well as in-person voting options like early voting and vote centers. How are states responding this year—staying the course, returning to previous norms or finetuning their processes? Please join us as we explore these questions with a panel of policymakers and elections experts. The event is co-hosted by the National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) and the Certificate in Election Administration (CEA) program at the University of Minnesota’s Humphrey School. of Public Affairs. 

REGISTER HERE

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Wendy Underhill, Director, Elections & Redistricting, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Ryan Teague Beckwith, reporter, Bloomberg
  • Robert Giles, director, Division of Elections, New Jersey Department of State
  • Representative Wendy McKamey, R-MT