Webinar: Ranked Choice Voting: Does it live up to the hype?

8/26/2022

webinar graphic

Friday, Sept. 30, 2022 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Ranked Choice Voting is having a moment. Adopted recently in New York City, Alaska and Maine, the system’s advocates promise it will bring many benefits to politics like less polarization and more positive campaigning. But does RCV do what advocates say it does? Tune in to this webinar to learn more about a new report from NCSL answering these and other burning questions on the topic. Be sure to bring your own questions too!

REGISTER HERE

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Amanda Zoch, project manager, Elections & Redistricting, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Ben Williams, program principal, Elections & Redistricting, NCSL