The following chambers did not have legislative elections in 2012: Alabama Senate and House, Louisiana Senate and House, Maryland Senate and House, Michigan Senate, Mississippi Senate and House, New Jersey Senate and Assembly, Virginia Senate and House. The party composition, for these states, as represented on this map reflects their most recent election prior to the 2012 election. Nebraska is a unicameral legislature.