International Education Study Group Video Meeting: Accountability Systems of Top Performing Countries

2/6/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

International Education Study Group Video Meeting: Accountability Systems of Top Performing Countries

Monday, Feb. 23, 2015 | 4 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. CT/ 2 p.m. MT/ 1 p.m. PT

During this webinar, NCSL’s International Education Study Group will discuss how the top performing countries have approached education accountability in their reform strategies. NCEE’s Marc Tucker will lead the discussion about strategies top performing countries have taken, how they hold students accountable versus teachers, and how they separate accountability from testing. Study group members will be able to fully engage in this discussion. Participants will leave with a better foundation for thinking about accountability and system reform and be better prepared for the upcoming discussions to be held at the Study Group’s third meeting (April 18-19).

Click here to Join The Webinar

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speakers

  • Marc Tucker, NCEE
  • Julie Bell, National Conference of State Legislatures

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet