College and Career Readiness Standards: A Road Map for Legislators

1/22/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

College and Career Readiness Standards: A Road Map for Legislators

Thursday, Jan. 29 | 2 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. CT | Noon MT | 11 a.m. PT

State legislators across the nation are wrestling with myriad policy issues as they work to implement college- and career-readiness standards in their states. To serve as a guide to legislators, legislative staff and those working in the legislative arena, NCSL has developed a road map of the history, the various policy issues, and the current state work on college-and career-ready standards. In this webinar, learn how to drill down into the road map for exactly the information you need on college-and career-readiness standards. 

‚ÄčView Webinar

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speakers

  • Dan Thatcher, senior policy specialist, NCSL
  • Michelle Exstrom, Education Program manager, NCSL

System Requirements

PC-based attendees required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Mac®-based attendees required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer<
Mobile attendees required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet