Webinars | 50 State Bill Information Service (BIS) Training

1/13/2020
webinar graphic

Legislators & Legislative Staff Only
NCSL, through a partnership with State Net/LexisNexis, provides legislators and legislative staff access to a 50-state+ searchable legislation database containing the full text of every bill in the 50 states, the District of Columbia and Congress for the current session. State legislators and legislative staff have exclusive access to this resource.

Half hour training webinars are held throughout the year. Sign up to learn what legislative resources are available through the BIS. Learn how to search for bills by terms and phrases, bill number, author, committee and state.

NCSL 50-State + Bill Information Service (BIS) Training Webinars

2020 | Training webinars are usually held on the third Tuesday of every month, or as noted below. Time slots will remain the same. If you are unable to attend, a recorded training webinar is available 24/7!

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Note: You must be logged in to your NCSL account to register for a webinar. Registration will close at midnight prior to the morning of the webinar.

BIS Training
UPCOMING SESSIONS:
Register Date Time:
REGISTER NOW January 28, 2020 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
REGISTER NOW February 18, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  March 17, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  April 21, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  May 19, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  June 16, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  July 21, 2020 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  September 15, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  October 20, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)
  November 17, 2020  3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT / 11 a.m. AT (Alaska Time) / 9 a.m. (Hawaii Time)