LCJPS Committee Policy Priority Setting Meeting

11/2/2020

Zoom Meeting

NCSL Virtual Meetings allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use. The meeting will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.


Upcoming Virtual Meeting

Law, Criminal Justice & Public Safety Standing Committee Policy Priority Setting Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 18 | Noon-1 p.m. ET / 11 a.m.-Noon CT / 10-11 a.m. MT / 9-10 a.m. PT

Marble ColumnsEvery biennium, the NCSL Standing Committees select policy priorities for NCSL’s federal advocacy office in Washington, D.C., to pursue with Congress and the administration. With the start of the 117th Congress in January, it is now time to select the federal priorities for the Law, Criminal Justice & Public Safety Committee. Join us to discuss what our criminal and civil justice priorities with Congress and the administration should be for the next two years. Remember, these are policy priorities directed at the federal government, not the states.

 

REGISTER NOW