Women's Legislative Network Governance

Review the Network bylaws.

Executive Board 2019-2020

The Network is governed by a 15-member board of directors that is politically and regionally balanced. The role of president alternates between a Democrat and a Republican each year. The board makes decisions about programming and events and encourages other women legislators to get involved with the Network and NCSL.


President Senator Sara Feigenholtz Democrat Illinois
President-Elect Senator Kim Rosen Republican Maine
Vice President Representative Stephanie Clayton Democrat Kansas
Past President Senator Elaine Bowers Republican Kansas

Regional Members

Eastern Representative Danielle Gregoire Democrat Massachusetts
Eastern VACANT Republican  
Midwestern Representative Becky Ruth Republican Missouri
Midwestern Representative Sheila Stubbs Democrat Wisconsin
Southern Representative Sharon Beasley-Teague Democrat Georgia
Southern Senator Katrina Shealy Republican South Carolina
Western Representative Karianne Lisonbee Republican Utah
Western Representative Dafna Michaelson Jenet Democrat Colorado

At-Large Members

At-Large Representative Nicole Collier Democrat Texas
At-Large Representative Kelly Fajardo Republican New Mexico

NOBEL/Women Representative

  Representative Karen Camper Democrat Tennessee