Apply to the Women's Legislative Network Board!

More Information


LogoThe Executive Board is responsible for the ongoing administration and affairs of the Network. Board members are expected to attend board meetings and participate in other Network events whenever possible.

Apply online!

Open Positions 2016-2018

The Network board is bipartisan, with an equal number of Democrats and Republicans from each region. These positions have two year terms of 2016-2018

Vice President (Republican)

Midwestern Regional position (Republican)
 (IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, SD, WI)

Southern Regional position (Democrat)
(AL, AR, DC, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV)

Western Regional position (Democrat)
(AK, AS, AZ, CA, CO, GU, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY)

Western Regional position (Republican)
(AK, AS, AZ, CA, CO, GU, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY)

At-Large position (Republican)
(All states and territories)

Application Process

Candidates should have leadership approval to participate and travel to NCSL events before submitting an application. Board members are responsible for their own travel costs and meeting registration fees.

Submit your application by Friday, July 15. Apply online here.
Or send your name, contact information, short biography, and a statement indicating why you would like to serve on the board to Katie Ziegler. Mail to the Women's Legislative Network, 7700 East First Place, Denver, CO 80230.

A nominating committee reviews all applications and selects a slate of candidates to be officially elected at the Network’s business meeting on August 10 during the NCSL Legislative Summit. Applicants will be notified of the Committee’s decisions by mid-July.

We appreciate your interest!

Preliminary Schedule of Board Meetings, 2016-2018

NCSL Legislative Summit, Chicago, Illinois
August 7-11, 2016

NCSL Capitol Forum, Washington, D.C.
December 6-9, 2016

Tentative Spring Board Meeting, Denver, Colorado
May 2017

NCSL Legislative Summit, Boston, Massachusetts
August 6-10, 2017