Pane_1_Col_12_Title

Legislative Research Librarians

Pane_1_Col_6_A

Staff Hub ATL 2020

Join your colleagues in Atlanta Oct. 7-9, 2020, for a collective gathering of legislative staff. During this meeting six of NCSL’s professional staff associations will gather, creating a dynamic atmosphere for learning, collaborating and networking

Pane_1_Col_6_B

Papers, laptop and glasses

Stay Informed

The newest issue of the LRL Newsline for Winter 2019 is now available. Included in this issue: Greetings from new LRL Chair Teresa Wilt of Nevada. LRL Summit Recaps, Meet two of the newest legislative librarians, get a librarian's point of view from the REALCS PDS held in Santa Fe, N.M., and the Legislative Staff Management Institute plus so much more!

Building Democracy

RESEARCH LIBRARIANS

Legislative Research Librarians (LRL)

Pane_2_Col_4_A

Deescalation Techniques

This archived webinar focuses on de-escalation techniques to consider when dealing with potentially violent people you may encounter within and outside the legislature.

Legislative Staff Webinar Directory

NCSL Webinars and Recorded Presentations Sorted by Topic
These are webinars and other recorded presentations that will be of particular interest to legislative staff.

Pane_2_Col_4_C

Columns

About LRL

See a list of LRL Officers and regional directors, the LRL Directory, Bylaws, Acqusition Lists and much more.

Text/HTML

Civics Education at NCSL

NCSL is proud to offer a wide variety of resources for state legislators and staff, who are the face of state government for most of their constituents.

Pane_3_Col_4_A

Blurry Boundaries in Public Sector Social Media

Friday, July 12, 2019 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT
Kristen Walker, a professor of Marketing at California State University Northridge will discuss how data are socially transmitted through every day interactions and explain how this transmission requires new and flexible interaction protocols to withstand technological innovation in data-driven environments for data-driven decisions. Moderating interactions requires more than trust and transparency and must include education and verification strategies.

Pane_3_Col_4_B

NCSL: Your Organization

Working in a state capitol is stressful, but NCSL is here to help. We have policy specialists on call anytime, and a website where you’ll find the latest research on the issues you’re working on. Our professional development programs will connect you with people in your field from around the country. Watch the video to find out all the ways that NCSL can help you shine.