Supreme Court Roundup: Part 1

6/5/2020

webinar graphic

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 | 3 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. CST / 1 p.m. MST / Noon PST

NCSL webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The U.S. Supreme Court had an exciting term, with groundbreaking cases and a pivot to virtual oral arguments. Tune in to this popular program to hear Lisa Soronen, chief counsel and executive director of the State and Local Legal Center, discuss the Supreme Court cases that will have the greatest state impact. This will be the first of two distinct programs and will focus on the biggest cases decided this term.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speaker:

Lisa Soronen is the executive director of the State and Local Legal Center (SLLC). In this role, Lisa files amicus curiae briefs to the U.S. Supreme Court on behalf of members of the Big Seven (National Governors Association, National Conference of State Legislatures, Council of State Governments, National League of Cities, United States Conference of Mayors, National Association of Counties, and International City/County Management Association) in cases affecting state and local government. Prior to joining the SLLC, Lisa worked for the National School Boards Association, the Wisconsin Association of School Boards, and clerked for the Wisconsin Court of Appeals. She earned her J.D. at the University of Wisconsin Law School and is a graduate of Central Michigan University.

 

Sponsored By