Redesigning Written Reports for Interactive Viewing

7/22/2021

webinar graphic

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 | 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Redesigning Written Reports for Interactive Viewing

COVID-19 has drastically affected the work of legislative staff, including the way legislative staff prepare reports for the legislature. Legislators are busier than ever, many are working remotely, and much of what they read is accessed on a computer screen. Redesigning lengthy written documents as interactive digital tools requires an understanding of how to synthesize data and use visually descriptive tools to convey information. This session will explore ways to redesign written reports for interactive online viewing.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Kae Warnock, policy specialist, NCSL
Speakers:
  • Sean Williams, legislative analyst, House Research Department, Minnesota
  • Jared Swanson, legislative analyst, House Research Department, Minnesota