Inside the United States Code

5/13/2021

webinar graphic

Thursday, June 17, 2021 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

This webinar will offer an overview of the functions of the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives, including editing and updating the United States Code, positive law codification and some pro tips for using the United States Code online.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Michael Duchek,senior legislative attorney and administrative rules counsel, Legislative Reference Bureau, Wisconsin
  • Speakers:

    Ralph Seep, law revision counsel, Office of the Law Revision Counsel, U.S. House of Representatives

    Ralph Seep serves as the Law Revision Counsel for the United States House of Representatives. He is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame and Duke University School of Law. He spent 15 years with a private company working in a legal editorial capacity with responsibility for various Federal and State legal publications. Mr. Seep has worked in the Office of Law Revision Counsel since 1992. He became the Deputy Law Revision Counsel in September, 2008, and Law Revision Counsel in June, 2011.

    Rob Sukol, deputy law revision counsel, Office of the Law Revision Counsel, U.S. House of Representatives

    Rob Sukol serves as the Deputy Law Revision Counsel for the United States House of Representatives. He is a graduate of Temple University and Rutgers University School of Law. Rob joined the Office of Law Revision Counsel in 1994. He was appointed Senior Counsel in 2008 and Deputy Law Revision Counsel in 2011. Before joining the Office of the Law Revision Counsel, Rob spent ten years working for the Social Security Administration, and before that he was self-employed as a freelance musician.

  • View PowerPoint