Active Supervision After NC Dental

12/20/2015
webinar graphic

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

This program was designed to qualify for continuing legal education (CLE) credits in most states that have mandatory CLE. However, NCSL did not pre-apply for CLE in any state and cannot track attendance. Those who want to view the presentation and submit it for CLE credit in their state may self-apply using a Uniform Application for CLE. However, final acceptance of CLE hours is the prerogative of your state’s CLE authority.

Thursday,Jan. 21, 2016 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

Following the Supreme Court’s decision in North Carolina State Board of Dental Examiners v. FTC, many state boards and commissions must be “actively supervised” to be immune from antitrust lawsuits.  NC Dental provide more questions than answers regarding what is active supervision, who must supervised, regarding what actions. Join Geoffrey Green, Assistant Director, Bureau of Competition, Federal Trade Commission and Sarah Oxenham Allen, Senior Assistant Attorney General in the Antitrust Unit of the Virginia Attorney General’s Office, in a discussion about active supervision and the recently issued FTC Staff Guidance on Active Supervision of State Regulatory Boards Controlled by Market Participants.

 

View the Webinar

 

Speakers

  • Geoffrey Green, assistant director, Bureau of Competition, Federal Trade Commission
  • Sarah Oxenham Allen, senior assistant attorney general, Antitrust Unit, Virginia Attorney General’s Office

The Legal Services Staff Section (LSSS) would like to thank the NCSL Foundation for State Legislatures for providing an e-learning grant to produce this webinar.