2020's Remarkable Research Methods

10/5/2020

webinar graphic

Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2020 | 3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. MT/ Noon PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

In 2020, NLPES recognized the New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee and the Washington Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee for their outstanding use of research methods for an evaluation. During this webinar, you will learn more about each office's award-winning methodology and the lessons learned. New Mexico staff will describe its evaluation of childcare assistance effectiveness. Washington staff will describe how they evaluated the opportunity scholarship and opportunity expansion programs

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Kristen Rottinghaus, performance audit manager, Kansas Legislative Division of Post Audit
Speakers:
  • Casey  Radostitz, research analyst, Washington Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
  • Joshua Karas, research analyst, Washington Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
  • Ryan Tolman, program evaluator, New Mexico Legislative Finance Committee