February Call for NLPES Methodologists

2/12/2021

Image of a computer screen showing words "Online Learning"

Let's Talk About LinkPlus

The National Legislative Program Evaluation Society is hosting an information-sharing Zoom call. The purpose of the call is to provide an opportunity for NLPES methodologists to share information and learn from each other. Alyssa Sorenson from Montana's Legislative Audit Division will lead the first 2021 Zoom call for methodologists. Alyssa will provide an introduction to LinkPlus, a free record linkage and deduplication tool. LinkPlus does probabilistic matching, both for linking records across datasets and unduplicating within a dataset when fields are messy. 

This information-sharing call will be held:

  • Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021
  • 1 p.m. ET / Noon CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT

Continuing Professional Education: Legislative audit offices that follow GAO Yellow Book standards may authorize this call for one (1) hour of continuing professional education at their discretion.

Registration

Meeting Registration Fee: There is no registration fee for this call. 

To Register: Registration is restricted to members of the NLPES methodologists group. 

You must first preregister to participate in the call. To preregister, email Brenda Erickson, NCSL liaison to NLPES. In your email, please include the following information:

  • Name.
  • Name of your legislative audit agency.
  • Telephone number at which you may be reached.
  • Email address to which you want call access information to be sent.

After you preregister, you will receive instructions to complete your registration.

Tentative Agenda (all times ET)

1 p.m. | Welcome 

1:10 p.m. | Discussion about LinkPlus

  • Discussion Leader: Alyssa Sorenson, Montana Legislative Audit Division

1:50 p.m. | Wrapup and Closing Remarks

2 p.m. | Adjourn