Keys to an Effective, Engaging Presentation

3/6/2017

webinar

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desk. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

The Keys to an Effective, Engaging Presentation

Friday, March 31, 2017 | 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / Noon MT / 11 a.m. PT

View the Webinar

 

Presenting complex information to colleagues and policymakers in a concise manner is a challenge—whether you have an hour or 10 minutes.

Learn from communications coach Marianna Swallow the steps to delivering an effective presentation and speaking like a pro. She shares the keys to designing an effective presentation, tips to revise and sharpen your talk, and strategies to make your delivery compelling. 

 

Speaker

  • Marianna Swallow

Handouts