Demystifying the Dark Web Webinar

7/31/2020

webinar graphic

Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020 | 1 p.m. ET/ Noon CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT

NCSL Webinars allow attendees to participate in meetings taking place around the world from the comfort of their desks. They are collaborative, interactive and easy to use.

Most webinars will be recorded for those who are unable to attend the live meeting.

Most people probably think that the dark web is a bad place where hackers lurk. This session will explain the parts of the web and how the deep or dark web, while anonymous, is not always used for nefarious purposes. Learn how these anonymous sites are used to conduct research, in undercover police operations and to protect confidential sources.

REGISTER NOW

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Moderator:
  • Jeff Ford, chief technology/security officer, Office of Technology Services, Legislative Services Agency, Indiana
Speakers:
  • Josh Michaels
  • Luke McNamara, FireEye