NALIT Awards



The National Association of Legislative Information Technology presents awards in two categories each year: the Legislative Staff Achievement Award and the Online Democracy Award.

NALIT Legislative Staff Achievement Award

The annual NALIT Legislative Staff Achievement Award was created to recognize excellence in supporting the work of a state legislature and strengthening the legislative institution. NCSL will announce the recipients of the 2022 Legislative Staff Achievement Awards this summer at the “Salute to Legislative Staff” event during the NCSL Legislative Summit (Aug. 1-3, Denver, Co.)

Staff Achievement Award Details

NALIT/LINCS Online Democracy Award

The NALIT/LINCS Online Democracy Award is given each year to a legislature, legislative chamber or caucus whose website helps make democracy user-friendly.

Online Democracy Award Details